Online Safety CPD for Teachers

 

Online Safety in schools. How much do you know? 

Gooseberry Planet is passionate about raising the profile of E-Safety in schools and about engaging and educating the whole school community. Parents and teachers have a combined responsibility to protect and prepare children for a life online. But are we doing enough? Do we feel comfortable talking about online risks? CAN we talk about them or does lack of knowledge, coupled with the digital divide between us and the younger generation, make this difficult?

The session will explore and discuss the current threats and vulnerabilities that exist online for everyone. Stella will introduce Gooseberry Planet – an award winning educational software platform – and demonstrate how gaming technology can effectively help children learn about internet safety. The session will highlight the importance of involving parents in the child’s learning journey and show how Gooseberry Planet can equip teachers with a complete toolkit to effectively and confidently address the subject of E-Safety. 

Date and Time

Tue, Apr 24, 2018 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM BST

Wed, May 30, 2018 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM BST

Wed, Jul 11, 2018 9:00 AM – 10:00 PM BST

Thu, Jul 12, 2018 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM BST

Wed, Sep 12, 2018 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM BST

Mon, Nov 26, 2018 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM GMT

Fri, Feb 1, 2019 8:00 AM – 9:00 AM GMT

Tue, Apr 2, 2019 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM BST

Mon, May 20, 2019 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM BST

Tue, Jun 18, 2019 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM BST

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 × two =